Loading Events

« All Events

Homeless Prevention Strategies: IGH Community of Impact Webinar Series

March 18 @ 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm CDT

Prevention strategies and programs help communities reduce the number of people becoming homeless. In this webinar for IGH’s Community of Impact Series, we will feature homeless prevention programs and research throughout the world.

Webinar Speakers:

  • Abe Oudshoorn, PhD – Western University
  • Lynette Barnes – All Chicago’s Emergency Financial Assistance Program
  • Katie Schomacker and Melissa Matthews – Barwon Child, Youth & Family’s Geelong Project

 

Register here or using the website link below.

Selected local times for the webinar are below:

Chicago, USA:  4 – 5:15 PM on 18 March

Santiago, Chile:   6 – 7:15 PM on 18 March

Geelong, Australia:   8 – 9:15 AM on 19 March

 

For more information email: jwagner@ighomelessness.org

Details

Date:
March 18
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:15 pm CDT
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://depaul.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_4Zt6MWBfTFixXOHrnhYZkw